This week I finished putting the handles on both of my pitchers and one of them dried enough to be bisked and I glazed it on monday! I did a shadow green over the top of dark blue leaving room for drippage, but it still stuck to the kiln a little bit. I love it though. The colors blend together beautifully and the dripping looks good as well. It did crawl a little bit though which I do not like, but you can hardly tell with the dark color of the glaze. Also I got my purple bowl back, and the kiln did not get up to temp so its not shiny like it should be, and the glaze did crawl but I love love love how it turned out!! Instead of just a plain purple bowl now, it has a little unintended, but wonderful flare. I also made a very large bowl this week and I'm going to draw swirlies on it to give it some umph and decoration.
Picture
Picture



Leave a Reply.