I didn't produce much this week, but I finished my tea pot! I made the spout and the handle and attached them both, and I decorated around the lid with little flowers. I was going to pull some clay and decorate the lid as well to make it easier to take off, like a handle, but the clay was too hard and it wouldn't have worked too well. But I'm still really happy with how it turned out, being my first one and all! Also this week, I finally got around to glazing a couple of my projects. I went with the dark blue and the turquoise overlapping, and it turned out looking awesome I think. I want all the projects I make to be a set, so I'm glazing them all similarly, and I'm excited to see how everything else I make and glaze will all look! Now I just need to start on making a bunch of plates...
Picture
Picture



Leave a Reply.