I didn't make a lot this week, but I glazed a TON! and I got a lot done. Monday, I made two plates to add to my collection; they are pretty thin, but I really like them. Tuesday I was home sick, and wednesday and thursday I spent all period glazing and footing my plates. Also, Rachel was home all week so I had to glaze her projects as well, and I had to scrape the bottom of the buckets to get the glaze out because there was hardly any turquoise OR dark blue left! SO ANNOYING! Mrs. Heideman, we need more glazes please, and thank you! I glazed a couple of my projects with a white and purple, and the white turned out wayy to thin so I re-glazed them, and the purple didn't turn out at all! So I re-glazed those as well... but they still didn't turn out! Third times the charm I guess. Also, I glazed the three projects I made last week a shadow green, and they turned out quite nicely. They're soo cute! Lastly, I glazed more of my projects the blue-turquoise combo, but I ended up glazing them a second time to get more of the pretty green overlap color. It was a long week. 
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture



Leave a Reply.