This week I finally got around to making my cake plate! I didn't realize that it was basically just an upside down planter so I made mine in two pieces. I made a pie plate type thing and a cylinder with no bottom and attatched the two on the wheel. It's not very large but it is kind of top heavy but I don't care. Its awesome! I also carved a spiral into the top of it for design. Also this week I made a mug and attached a handle to it. I butchered it on the foot ring though so I don't like it very much.. and I made a small bowl that was a failed attempt at making a very large bowl. Oh well. Next week. Also this week I glazed my tea pot!!!!! I love it so much! I had no idea what color scheme to do but I love how it turned out. I just wish the clear hadn't crawled :(
Picture
Picture
Picture



Leave a Reply.